Linocut Printing

08May10

Been doing some research into linocut printing as I have to produce one as part of my media and techniques module. Found some cool artists that I wanted to share.

Sherrie Yorke

I really like the sketchy, textured style and the feeling of movement you get from this piece.  Check out more of Sherrie’s work on her website http://www.sherrieyork.com/ which also has a reduction printing  guide- I found this very handy and it’s something I’d be interested in trying sometime.

Graham Spice

I like Graham’s bold, graphical style and the way his prints almost look like  photographs in their accuracy. Check out his website here: http://www.spicelinoprints.co.uk

Ian Phillips

I adore the texture and lighting in this piece, the colours are beautiful. I almost don’t believe it was made by linocut! View the gallery here: http://www.reliefprint.co.uk/

Now that I am suitably inspired, it’s back to the tedium of preparing my own linocut. It’ll all be worth it in the end…I hope!

No Responses Yet to “Linocut Printing”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

