Tattoo Design

26Apr10

Ah! Haven’t updated for a week, so while I’m in the process of writing up something a little more PDP related, I thought I would post up some more personal art.

Another one my favourite illustration related interests is tattoo design. I don’t have any myself and I’m not sure if I ever will, but I find the art behind them fascinating.  I rarely watch TV, but when I do you can bet it’s gonna be something along the lines of LA/Miami Ink! I find the process of not only getting a drawing to look good as a piece of art, but also to work asthetically with someone’s body really interesting.

These are some designs I’ve drawn up for friends/fictional characters.

4 Responses to “Tattoo Design”

  1. nice, do you sell your flash online? if not, you should think about putting a book together and selling your work!

    • Thanks :) Currently I only really do requests for friends but selling flash is definitely something I’d be interested in doing. Working on building up the right contacts!

  2. 3 rajatapaus

    I love the fish one! The details on the scales are amazing! And the waterflow works really well.


Leave a Reply

