Phobias

17Apr10

Just an observational page out of the sketchbook I’m working on for the ‘phobias’ brief. I’ve chosen to look at ornithophobia, which is the fear of birds. I’m not actually scared of birds and never have been, but I thought it could make for an interesting picture, which is what it’s all about, right? :)

 I’ve kind of decided to take it down the route of obsession/insanity and see what creepy, outlandish things I can come up with.

“The thing we’re most afraid of often becomes the thing we’re obsessed with.”

I can’t remember who said that, but I think it was a singer talking about lyrics and/or death. Possibly Gerard Way. Not that I’m obsessed with him or anything…>.>

On the off chance that any of my fellow illustration students are reading this, let me know how you’re getting on with the brief! I find them kind of cryptic at the best of times, and to be working on one without any input feels a bit strange. :/

2 Responses to “Phobias”

  1. 1 rajatapaus

    I love the brushpen one! It has such character in it!:3


Leave a Reply

