*lightbulb*

07Apr10

Don’t you just love those moments of random inspiration? Sitting here at 11:30pm I decided to indulge in some drawing ‘just for fun’ as I’ve been so bogged down with uni work lately. Not that uni work isn’t fun of course…*cough* It’s just that I feel guilty spending time on something so self-indulgent when I have a mountain of projects to complete before the end of term!
However, I think it’s something I may just have to make time for, as from absent minded doodling I have now hit on the biggest rush of inspiration for one of my university briefs. I think we all tend to get a little sluggish during the holidays, it’s a really nice feeling to be excited about my work again.

Can’t wait to wake up tomorrow and really get stuck in. Now there’s just the small matter of switching my brain off so I can actually get some sleep…

No Responses Yet to “*lightbulb*”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

